Paschal Emeka, Abuja

The Governor of Delta State, and Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, presidential running mate, Ifeanyi Okowa, has received the national award of the Commander of the Order of Niger, CON.

President Muhammadu Buhari conferred the national honour on Okowa and others during the National Honours Award Investiture ceremony held at the International Conference Centre, ICC, in Abuja on Tuesday 11th October, 2022.

Among those conferred with the honours are some past and present leaders in various fields of endeavours. A total of 447 Nigerians were conferred various national honours.

Hon Justice Olukayode Ariwoola; Hon. Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad; Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala; Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, and Prof Tijjani Muhammad-Bande will get the highest honour of Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON) out of the total 447 awardees.

Also, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila; Deputy Senate President Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Boss Mustapha; Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan; former speaker Yakubu Dogara; Justice Kudirat M. Kekere-Ekun; Justice Musa Dattijo Muhammad; Justice Monica Bolna’an and Donghan Mansem will get the second highest honour of Commander of the Order Of the Federal Republic (CFR).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *