By Barrister Jude Igbanoi / September 2, 2022

Renowned Lawyer and a Senior Advocate Nigeria, Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik will chair the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) Committee, as the Federation prepares to hold elections on September 30th, 2022 in Benin City.

The committee was constituted at the 77th Annual General Assembly (AGA) of the NFF which took place in Lagos, on 18th August, 2022, by the NFF Elective Congress.

The committee which would be headed by Malik SAN comprise of Aikhunegbe Anthony Malik (Chairman); Justice Abdulkadir Zakariyya (Vice Chairman); Babatunde Ogala, SAN (Member); Daha Umar Daura – Danburam (Member); Gambo Mamman (Member). Alternate Members: Ifeanyi Dike Esq; Ransom Ariyo.Esq

In addition, the Electoral Congress constituted an NFF Election Appeals Committee 2022 to cater for petitions. The committee comprises of: Barrister Gandi Umar, mni (Chairman); Ayo Akindele – SAN (Vice Chairman); Rev. Obioma Onyeaghala (Member). Alternate Members: Chive Kaave Esq; and Idi Halidu Ali.Esq

The NFF election is expected to take place on the 30th September, 2022 at Benin City, the Edo State capital instead of September 20th earlier decided by the Elective Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *