By Ed Malik, A | January 4, 2023

The Nigeria Football Federation on Monday constituted its judicial and match officiating committees, saying they will be tenured for the next two years.

The empanelled two Committees which are the Referees, Disciplinary and Appeals; have experienced members to oversee select functions in the 2023 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season.

Heading the Referees Committee is former FIFA referee, Mrs Faith Irabor, with Mallam Rabiu Umar as vice chairman, while the Match Commissioners Committee is headed by Member of NFF Board, Alhaji Babagana Kalli. The vice chairman is Alhaji Ganiyu Majekodunmi, another member of the NFF Board.

The Disciplinary Committee is headed by Barrister J. B. C. Obikwelu, former vice chairman of the Anambra State Football Association, while Barrister Gandi Umar Mohammed is chairman of the Appeals Committee.

The Referees and Match Commissioners’ committees are scheduled to meet with the NFF leadership at the NFF Secretariat, Abuja on Thursday by 1pm, in preparation for the 2022-2023 NPFL season commencing on Saturday, 8th January.

The full list of the committees is comprised of:

Mrs Faith Irabor – Chairman
Mallam Rabiu Umar – Vice Chairman
Oba James Odeniran – Member
Mr Abraham Zakowi – Member
Mallam Waziri Furo Gawe – Member
Mr. C. C. Chukwujekwu – Member
Mallam Bello Abubakar – Member

Alh. Babagana Kalli – Chairman
Alh. Ganiyu Majekodunmi – Vice Chairman
Hon. Usman Maulud – Member
Alh. Aminu Mammaga – Member
Alh. Idris Abdullahi Thuraya – Member
Mr. Anthony Ugwu – Member
Otunba Mustapha Razaq – Member
Chief Kenneth Nwamuocha – Member

Barr. J. B. C. Obikwelu – Chairman
Barr. Abdulrahman Abdulrahman – Vice Chairman
Barr. Ibrahim Mukhtar – Member
Barr. Wole Ademoyegun – Member
Barr. Bello Galadi – Member

Barr. Gandi Umar Mohammed (mni) – Chairman
Barr. Martin Usen Effiong – Vice Chairman
Barr. Bemva Akortsaha – Member
Barr. Bweino Dauda – Member
Barr. Bukar Muazu – Member

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *